Hans Ek as juror in new music competition [FI]

Markku Johansson competition in composition and arrangement

Vantaa Pops Orchestra (Finland) organizes the first competition in composition and arrangement bearing the name of Markku Johansson in 2018. The competition is part of the 70th anniversary events of the Vantaa Pops Orchestra and the objective of the competition is to find new music for the entertainment orchestra and pay attention to the significant influence on Finnish light music that Markku Johansson, longterm conductor of the Vantaa Pops Orchestra, has had.

There are two series in the competition: Composition and Arrangement.

The combined prize money for the whole competition is 18,000 euros and the members of the competition jury are Hans Ek, Markku Johansson, Jaakko Kuusisto and Antti Rissanen; Jussi Lampela is secretary for the competition. The conductor of the concert is Nick Davies.

Read more about the competition and apply using the links below (PDF download) – and good luck everyone!

Info in English

Info in Swedish

Related Posts